HOME > Prize

Domestic Awards

Prize name Name Year of Award
Cultural Medal Shimon Sakaguchi 2019
Medal with Purple Ribbon Ryoichiro Kageyama 2018
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award
Science and Technology Award
Junya Toguchida 2019
Uehara Award Ryoichiro Kageyama 2021
Takeda Medical Award Ryoichiro Kageyama 2019
Hideyo Noguchi Memorial Medical Award Keizo Tomonaga 2017

International Awards

Prize name Name Year of Award
Crafoord Prize Shimon Sakaguchi 2017
Robert Koch Prize Shimon Sakaguchi 2020